Author Biography

Jodi Lynn Picoult, an American author, was born on May 19, 1966. She is a prolific writer who currently has approximately 14 million copies of her books in print all over the world. Jodi was born in Nesconset on Long Island, but her family relocated to New Hampshire when she turned 13. She reportedly wrote her first story when she was just five years old, titled “The Lobster Which Misunderstood”. Picoult graduated from Princeton University in 1987, studying writing. While still in college, her two short stories were published in Seventeen magazine. After finishing college, she did a variety of jobs, which ranged from textbook editor to eighth-grade English teacher. She obtained a master’s degree in education from Harvard University. Following the departure of Allan Heinberg, Jodi Picoult was hired as the writer of DC Comics’ Wonder Woman series. Her first issue (Number 6) was released on March 28, 2007, and No. 10, which was her last issue came out on June 27, 2007. Picoult’s book, Nineteen Minutes, was her first book to reach No. 1 on the New York Times Best Seller list, followed by her second book, Change of Heart. Jodi is married to her college beau, Timothy Warren Van Leer. And they have three children: Jake, Sammy, and Kyle. The family and some pets live in Hanover, New Hampshire. Jodi Picoult’s Bibliography is as follows:

  • The Pact
  • My Sister’s Keeper
  • Mercy
  • Picture Perfect
  • Harvesting the Hearts
  • Plain Truth
  • Salem Falls
  • Perfect Match
  • Keeping Faith
  • Second Glance
  • Vanishing Acts
  • The Tenth Circle
  • Wonder Woman (vol. 3) Number 6–10
  • Nineteen Minutes
  • Wonder Woman: Love and Murder
  • Change of Heart
  • Handle with Care
  • Sing You Home
  • House Rules
  • Lone Wolf
  • The Storyteller
  • Leaving Time
  • Songs of the Humpback Whale

Film and television adaptations

  • Plain Truth
  • The Pact
  • The Tenth Circle
  • Salem Falls
  • My Sister’s Keeper

Leave a Reply

Notify of